Posted by: b1ueeyes | January 22, 2009

The beginning.

Past.
When I was a kid, I could only eat pancakes if I could drink to it. Thin, homemade pancakes with sugar or mum’s strawberry jam with a nice cold glass of milk. It was very important to cover the complete pancake in the topping, it would not be right otherwise. I had to roll in a perfect even go and then cut it, in even pieces. The preparation was crucial. I imagined that if it was not even, the taste would be different.
When I was at my grandparents place, my grandmother did the mini ones (plättar), and they had to be eaten with blueberry jam. To eat the opposite dishes, was of course not the same.

Present.
Last night I was note able to fall asleep right away as I was thinking about many things. I was tired, but my thoughts could not rest. I use the computer every day, for both work and private and have never before felt the urge to have my own blog. Sure, I follow some blogs now and then, just as many others, I am also curious. It is like reading a diary. To be in someone’s mind. How would it be to open up my heart and mind to the world? This is only the beginning. Hi world!

Leave a Reply

Categories

