Posted by: b1ueeyes | June 1, 2009

It is getting warmer in Amsterdam and I want to travel!

After the storm it got really warm again and I am counting down for my sister coming for visit. 4 days left now!

At home I have tried to be out much to get some color but I am too restless to be still in the heat so I have to give up. After some water and some colder air I try to go out again. In this heat I get reminded by how nice it is on the coast in Sweden and I have once again been looking at flight tickets so we can go. I want even more to go back to see my family and friends. Barbecues, taking a boat to an island, taking a ferry to Norway, eat expensive ice cream and go in to a air conditioned shopping center.

I would like to go to the cities around where I have lived, meet friends, eat nicely, walk around.. Aaaah, I am dreaming away..

Today I guess we will order home food since it is less work and we have plenty to do in the garden. I am hungry already now and is considering if I should get my lovely snack on the way to the garden center. Might bring the camera too.

Did I mention that it is only 4 days left? I am happy as a kind on Christmas because of this! Need to clean up a bit and plan what we will do during the time she is here. Will be so great!!!

It is now mid day and it 29 degrees Celsius! Can you imagine?

Leave a Reply

Categories