Posted by: b1ueeyes | July 29, 2009

Life goes on and on.

I have a lot and on the other hand nothing on my mind recently. There is less and less days left until I will go up north and I am like a kid close to Christmas. I can not wait until I will see all again. I feel happier recently- more alive- have met friends and done something different than work and home with the regular things to do like laundry, dishes and dinner preparation.

Some sad things have happened but that is unfortunately what can happen. But also good things which is really nice. People and events.

A friend asked me today what I want to do with my life, what my goal is. It was a straight and honest question but still, I did not have the urge to answer it. Maybe because I was in a not so private environment or as I just am happy where I am. I do not have a direct goal- but some small things I would like to do before a certain age. It has also to do that I want to be in a way also, not just do. I am happy now- but of course- it is things that can make me happier. I have decided to change some things now to come closer to that.

Another friend have appeared back and we have more contact, he is a nice guy with a different, relaxed but firm way of looking at life which is inspiring. I will try to adapt some words of wisdom from him to see if that also can help me to develop.

Some things are easy and some ar less easy and I some things might not be possible at all. But still, it is not the end that is the goal- it is the journey- right?

Leave a Reply

Categories

