Posted by: b1ueeyes | October 3, 2009

Some answers..

I asked some time ago if anyone had some questions that you wanted me to reply to. Below the result of that.

What are you missing the most from Sweden?
My friends and family of course. Sorry for calling you often to bother you!

What are you missing the least?
The narrow mindedness. Besides that I am not missing the coldness, frozen cars that is not starting and stress to not get to work in time. Irregular working hours, not having a set contract and by that seldom know if or how I work.

What is the best by living in Amsterdam?
All the possibilities, that goes for amazing people from around the world, languages, culture, small city so it is close to most things, work opportunities. Have an amazing job- learn many things and work with amazing people.
The location of the city is good and good connections, by plane and train to other cities and countries. A spontaneous weekend to Berlin, Paris, Brussels or so is actually possible.
Due to the variety of culture, there is a lot of things to do, theater, museums, concerts, events and so on.

What is the worst?
That it is so far to the loved ones in Sweden/ Norway. I can not just go to visit a family member or a friend when I feel like it, now I only have the chance to see them once or twice a year.

If you have a free day, what do you rather do?
That varies on the time of the year. In the summer I like to go to the city to take photos of the canals and cute houses (yes, have hundreds of them), eat patat (fries) and stroll around. Sometimes I prefer to just stay at home, to see a movie, chat with friends, lie in the garden to read a book and enjoy the calm. I am really good at doing nothing.

If anyone have more questions, please add them, and I will reply to them.

rose

Leave a Reply

Categories

